Summer Madness Book Tag

Since it’s a few weeks into Summer I’ll be posting Summer related posts all week. Enjoy!

A book with a summery cover

my life next door

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. This is definitely the most summery book cover I have. Everything from the colors, to the outfits, to the setting screams Summer.

Pick a fictional place that would be the ideal place for a summer holiday.

camp half-blood

Camp Half-Blood. I’d want to visit Camp Half-Blood all year round but especially in the Summer. I mean there’s capture the flag, rock climbing walls, archery, and pretty much everything else. During Summer Camp Half-Blood is the place to be.

You’re about to go on a flight for your Summer holidays but you want to read a book that last the whole flight. What novella do you choose?

camphalfblood

This is a companion book but I don’t read novellas so…Camp Half-Blood Confidential. Short and sweet this companion book gives information in an interesting and funny way. I would read it again…and again…and again.

You have a case of summertime sadness – what book puts a smile on your face?

harry potter

Harry Freaking Potter!!! If Harry Potter doesn’t make you smile I don’t know what you’re doing. It’s cute, funny, action filled, I could go on forever but I’ll stop there. Harry Potter makes me happy.

You’re sitting on the beach all alone…what fictional character would be your beach babe?

izzy lightwood

Um Izzy Lightwood where you at? Isabelle Lightwood would be great to hang out with at the beach. I don’t think I need to explain why.

To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick. Who do you choose?

IMG_6049

Staying with the Lightwood trend…Alec where are you? I mean he’s pretty cool and a great Summer (and Winter, and Spring, and Fall) sidekick.

 

This post has not be proofread. None of the pictures in this post belong to me.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

