Flower Book Tag

For day #2 of Summer week I’m doing the Flower Book Tag. I decided to do this tag because flowers remind me of Summer. Enjoy!

Daffodil- a book about unrequited love

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. While this book isn’t focused around unrequited love it does have an element of it. There is definitely a relationship where someone wants to be more than friends and the other person wants to remain friends. I think that most books have relationships involving insta-love. Another common situation is a love triangle made up of a girl, her best male friend, and a boy she’s met recently. P.S. I Still Love You may fall into the love triangle category but I think it’s written in an enjoyable (and not cheesy) way.

Foxglove- a book you pretend to like

flower2

None. I’m fairly honest about my opinions on books. If you ask me if I liked a book I will give you my 100% honest answer.

Lilac- a book about first love

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. While Sam and Jase have both been in relationships before they’re each others first loves. Their connection is special (if a bit cheesy) and is enjoyable to read.

Hyacinth- a book with a sad ending

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne. This is the most serious book on the list. It is about a serious topic matter and is truly heart breaking. While the whole book is sad the ending is one of the worst things imaginable.

Peony- a book that made you feel embarrassed

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. I love Richelle Mead and I love Bloodlines. I do not, however, love the book covers. I feel awkward reading any book from the Bloodlines series in public. They are, however, great books which I definitely recommend.

Tulip- a book with the most beautiful declaration of love

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare??? I don’t know many books with a declaration of love but I feel like a quote all Cassandra Clare fans know is “I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.” from City of Bones. While not the most romantic it certainly gets the message across in a sweet way.

Crocus- a book that made you laugh out loud

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. I know, I know another Cassandra Clare book. I doesn’t take a lot to make me laugh but Cassandra Clare is the queen of witty one liners. Reading a Cassandra Clare book is guaranteed to make you laugh.

Pansy- a book that challenged you to think about an important or heavy subject

Identical by Ellen Hopkins. Identical covers a lot from drugs to (multiple types of) abuse to self harm to eating disorders to (multiple types of) mental illness. If you’re looking for a darker book on hard hitting issues Identical is the way to go.

Daisy- a book about a strong female friendship

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. While there is a lot going on in Vampire Academy one of the biggest factors is the friendship between Rose and Lissa. Rose and Lissa are always there for each other and always support each other. This friendship is one for the books.

This post has not be proof-read. None of the photos in this post belong to me.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

